

# CITY of EL PASO EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT TRUST

**RETIREMENT OFFICE STAFF** 

Robert Ash, M.B.A., J.D.
Pension Administrator &
Legal Advisor

Pete Delgado M.B.A. Deputy Pension Administrator

Alma R. Duenas
Benefits/Budget Specialist

Esmeralda Aguirre
Benefits Technician

Pauline Castillo
Benefits Technician

David Garcia
Pension Payroll & A/P Specialist

Karina Chavez
Retiree Coordinator/Data Entry

## PENSION BOARD ELECTION RESULTS

An election for two positions designated for City employees on the Board of Trustees of the City of El Paso Employees Retirement Trust was held during the last week of April. Employees, Rebecca L. Torres and Mario R. Hernandez, were elected by their peers. Torres is the Senior Procurement Analyst with the Purchasing & Strategic Sourcing Department. She has served on the Board of Trustees since 2015. Torres is Chair of the Fund's Administrative Services Committee and a member of the Facilities and Maintenance Committee. Hernandez is the Training Specialist with the Department of Public Health. Hernandez had previously served on the Board from 2006 to 2017. During his term, Hernandez was a member of the Fund's Audit Committee, Chair of the Fund's Personnel and Retiree Committees, and served as Vice Chairman of the Board. Employee Trustees serve a four year term. City Employee Trustees elected in the April 2018 election shall serve a five year term to April 2023, resulting in an increase of one year in the term of these Employee Trustees.

The Board of Trustees administers the Retirement Trust, directs the safekeeping and investment of funds and orders payments from the Trust in accordance with the Municipal Code. Regular Board meetings are held monthly and as required. Trustees may also be appointed to specialized committees that will meet as required. Certain committees, such as the Investment Committee, meet monthly. All Trustees must maintain continued education as stipulated by the State Pension Review Board.



### **CITY CLERK**

Mayor Dee Margo

**City Council** 

District 1 Peter Svarzbein

District 2
Alexsandra Annello

District 3
Cassandra H. Brown

District 4 Sam Morgan

District 5
Dr. Michiel R. Noe

District 6
Claudia Ordaz Perez

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8 Cissy Lizarraga

City Manager Tommy Gonzalez

# PLEASE POST ON DEPARTMENT BULLETIN BOARD

DATE:

MARCH 22, 2018

TO:

**ALL DEPARTMENTS** 

FROM:

TOMAS GONZALEZ, CITY MANAGE

SUBJECT:

NON-UNIFORMED CITY EMPLOYEES' PENSION FUND BOARD OF

TRUSTEES ELECTION

The terms of **two** employee members of the Non-Uniformed City Employees' Pension Fund Board of Trustees are due to expire. An election for the two positions will be held the last full week in April 2018, from Monday, April 23 thru Wednesday, April 25, 2018. Candidates for election to the Board must **file**, **in person**, an application with the City Clerk **no later than 5:00 p.m.**, **Tuesday**, **April 10**, **2018**, requesting to place their names on the ballot for the election.

Application forms are available in the City Clerk's Office, first floor of the City Hall Building, 300 N. Campbell, El Paso, Texas 79901.

Voting will be held on Monday, April 23 thru Wednesday, April 25, 2018, during regular working hours at the following locations:

- A. City Clerk's office (CITY 1)
- B. 801 Texas, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor (CITY 3) Elsa Ramirez 212-1714
- C. One Stop Shop at 811 Texas Ave. Brenda Cantu 212-1642
- D. MCAD Union Plaza Transit Terminal Erin Ritter 212-1768
- E. Airport Cecilia Mungaray 212-7320
- F. Sun Metro Joe Villalobos 274-1922
  - 1. Union Depot; Operations/Maintenance Office; 700 San Francisco
  - 2. Transit Operations Center; Admin. Bldg.; 10151 Montana
  - 3. Transit Operations Center; Maintenance Bldg. A; 10151 Montana
- G. Municipal Court at 810 E. Overland Silvia Meraz 212-5868
- H. Zoo Leo Wilson 212-2810
- Streets and Maintenance Mary Gamez 212-7015
  - 1. 1059 Lafayette
  - 2. 910 Raynor
  - 4096 Doniphan
  - 4. Cotton & Olive
  - 5. 5115 El Paso Drive
  - 6. 4501 Hondo Pass
  - 7. 7969 San Paulo
  - 8. Mailroom/Records (CITY 2)
  - 9. 7968 San Paulo
  - 10. 4320 Delta
- J. Tax Office at 221 N. Kansas; Suite 300 Deborah Nelson 212-1748
- K. Health at 5115 El Paso Dr. Andrew Hagar 212-6502
- L. Animal Services at 5001 Fred Wilson Misty Monteros 212-8716



### CITY CLERK

- M. Environmental Services Irene Rosemond 212-6048
  - 1. 701 Pendale
  - 2. 7968 San Paulo
  - 3. 7969 San Paulo
  - 4. 4096 Doniphan
- N. Police Harry Sommers 212-4219
  - 1. HQ
  - 2. Central
  - 3. Northeast
  - 4. Mission Valley
  - 5. Pebble Hills
  - 6. West side
- O. Fire Enid Coutino 485-5602
- P. PSB Ana Sanchez 594-5519 <u>asanchez@epwu.org</u> / Monica Lozano 594-5518 mlozano@epwu.org
  - 1. Main Office
  - 2. Customer Service
  - 3. 210 N. Lee
  - 4. Haskell Street WW & Delta Treatment Plant
  - 5. Desalination Plant
  - 6. JR & SE Water Treatment Plant
  - 7. Northeast Reclamation Plant
  - 8. Canal Water Treatment Plant
  - 9. Auto Shop
  - 10. Upper Valley Water Treatment Plant
- Q. International Bridges Maria Angelica Marquez 212-5710
  - 1. Stanton Bridge
  - 2. Zaragosa Bridge
- R. Library Ericka Abshier 212-3211
  - 1. Main
  - 2. Armiio
  - 3. Clardy Fox
  - 4. Dorris Van Doren
  - 5. Esperanza Acosta Moreno
  - 6. Jose Cisneros Cielo Vista
  - 7. Judge Edward S. Marquez Mission Valley
  - 8. Memorial Park
  - 9. Richard Burges
  - 10. Westside
  - 11. Ysleta

If you have any questions regarding the election, you may call the City Clerk's Office at (915) 212-0049.